netvibeslogo

At first I wasn’t too crazy about this tool. I kept thinking to myself, “Why wouldn’t I just check the Daily Beacon or Knoxville Sentinel, etc.?” That was because it took me awhile to understand the value of subscribing to my own RSS feeds as opposed to the widgets offered by Netvibes.

I am actually quite interested in the site now, mainly because of it’s organization and customizable layout. This is really important for me because I have problems finding the motivation to look up current issues in education, new teaching ideas for Spanish, or even what’s going on around the country somedays. By having all of these resources in one convenient place, I find myself quickly browsing different articles, and have even found my interest sparked by new issues simply clicking around my own Netvibes.

I thoroughly enjoy the site now and believe it will be something I continue to use to gather information rather than performing countless Yahoo and Google searches looking for current news pertaining to education.